Somerset Village Agents Service

 

Providing people in Somerset’s rural communities with easier access to information and services

The Somerset Village Agent service is a project of CCS and now covers over half of the county. The project uses paid, part time, highly trained individuals living in the parish ‘clusters’ they support. They help to bridge the gap between isolated, excluded, vulnerable and lonely individuals and statutory and/or voluntary organisations which offer specific solutions to identified needs.

Village Agents offer a signposting and referral service with a difference

Village Agents work with all ages dealing with a wide variety of issues, although a considerable number of their clients are elderly and involves social care issues.  Helping to solve these problems may, ultimately, help the elderly to remain living independently for longer. Village Agents also have the role of helping to shape services by feeding back to the appropriate body information about gaps in service e.g. transport provision. They can also motivate and support a community to respond to a local need by working together to address issues e.g. by helping them to set up a coffee morning for a group of lonely people or start a volunteer car scheme.

Our Agent Map gives you an indication of who is working in your District, to find out exactly which agent supports your parish, please call 01823 331 222 to find out who your local agent is or email info@somersetrcc.org.uk

village-map-low-res

Village Agents

Izzy Silvester

Parishes

West Somerset

  • Bicknoller
  • Crowcombe
  • East & West Quantoxhead
  • Holford
  • Kilve
  • Monksilver
  • Nettlecombe
  • Old Cleeve
  • Sampford Brett
  • Stogumber
  • Stogursey
  • Stringston
  • Watchet
  • Williton

Contact

Email: izzy@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931018045

Jane Lillis

Parishes

West Somerset (West)

Please contact the West Somerset Team Lead for exact parishes covered

Contact

Email: janel@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 270

Tracey Bland

Parishes

West Somerset

Please contact the West Somerset Team Lead for exact parished covered

Contact

Email: traceyb@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415261

Kim Wilcox

Parishes

Sedgemoor

  • Badgworth
  • Berrow
  • Brean
  • Brent Knoll
  • Burnham Without
  • Compton Bishop
  • East Brent
  • Lympsham

Contact

Email: kim@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07943555519

Kirsten Rushby

Parishes

Sedgemoor –  people registered or living within the following GP practices catchment area:

  • Cheddar
  • Wedmore
  • Axbridge

Contact

Email: kirsten@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07746 332897

Steve Ballinger

Parishes

Sedgemoor

  • Based in the urban area of Burnham on Sea & Highbridge only, working in partnership with NHS Somerset

 

Contact

Email: steve@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07746 340 541

Ann-Marie Williams

Parishes

Sedgemoor – Bridgwater Bay GP Federation

Anne-Marie is available at the following Medical Centres, GP Surgeries or Health Centres

  • Cannington
  • Cranleigh Gardens
  • East Quay
  • North Petherton
  • Polden
  • Quantock
  • Taunton Road
  • Redgate
  • Somerset Bridge
  • Victoria Park

Contact

Email: info@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 01823 331222

Amanda Fisher

Parishes

Sedgemoor

For exact parishes covered please contact the Agent Manager

Contact

Email: amandaf@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 266

Linda Burton

Parishes

Taunton Deane (East)

Please contact the Taunton Deane Team Lead for exact parishes covered

Contact

Email: linda@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931 018 019

Cat Sweatman

Parishes

Taunton Deane: Wiveliscombe and surrounding Areas

  • Ashbrittle
  • Ash Priors
  • Bathealton
  • Bishops Lydeard
  • Brompton Ralph
  • Chipstable
  • Clatworthy
  • Combe Florey
  • Cotford St Luke
  • Cothelstone
  • Elworthy
  • Fitzhead
  • Halse
  • Huish Champflower
  • Langford Budville
  • Lydeard St Lawrence
  • Milverton
  • Nynehead
  • Stawley
  • Tolland
  • West Bagborough
  • Wiveliscombe

 

Contact

Email: cat@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07746 340 546

Vacancy

Parishes

Taunton Deane (West)

Please contact the Taunton Deane Team Lead for exact parishes covered

Contact

Email: info@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 01823 331222

Wendy Rudd

Parishes

South Somerset

  • South Petherton

 

Contact

Email: wendy@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07572 024 492

Louise Smith

Parishes

South Somerset – CLICK GP Federation

Louise is available at the following Medical Practices, GP Surgeries or Health Centres:

  • Langport
  • Summervale
  • Meadows
  • Church View

Contact

Email: louise@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931 017890

Nicola Hardy

Parishes

South Somerset – CLICK GP Federation

Nicola is available at the following Medical Practices, GP Surgeries or Health Centres

  • Essex House
  • Springmead
  • Tawstock

Contact

Email: nicolah@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07563 723884

Vacancy

Parishes

South Somerset (West)

Please contact the Team Lead for South Somerset for exact parishes covered

 

Contact

Email: info@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 01823 331222

Kerry Grimm

Parishes

South Somerset (East)

Please contact the South Somerset Team Lead for exact parshes covered

Contact

Email: kerry@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 260

Bella Lapwood

Parishes

West Mendip

  • Priddy
  • Litton
  • Ston Easton
  • Chilcompton
  • Binegar
  • Ashwick
  • Shepton Mallet
  • Croscombe
  • Pilton
  • West Pennard
  • Baltonsborough
  • Butleigh
  • Street
  • Walton
  • Sharpham
  • Glastonbury
  • North Wootton
  • Wells
  • St Cuthbert Out
  • Chewton Mendip
  • Rodney Stoke
  • Westbury
  • Wookey
  • Godney
  • Meare

Contact

Email: bella@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07494 883541

Audrey Mansfield

Parishes

Team Lead for South Somerset

 

Contact

Email: audrey@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07870 577925

Kristy Hirons

Parishes

Team Lead

Taunton Deane and West Somerset

Contact

Email: kristy@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931 017 889

Brigitte Kuipers

Parishes

Team Lead for Sedgemoor District Agents

Contact

Email: brigitte@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07375 371552

Caroline Harding

Parishes

Mendip District Team Lead

 

Contact

Email: caroline@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07908160733