Somerset Village Agents Service

 

Providing people in Somerset’s rural communities with easier access to information and services

The Somerset Village Agent service is a project of CCS and now covers over half of the county. The project uses paid, part time, highly trained individuals living in the parish ‘clusters’ they support. They help to bridge the gap between isolated, excluded, vulnerable and lonely individuals and statutory and/or voluntary organisations which offer specific solutions to identified needs.

Village Agents offer a signposting and referral service with a difference

Village Agents work with all ages dealing with a wide variety of issues, although a considerable number of their clients are elderly and involves social care issues.  Helping to solve these problems may, ultimately, help the elderly to remain living independently for longer. Village Agents also have the role of helping to shape services by feeding back to the appropriate body information about gaps in service e.g. transport provision. They can also motivate and support a community to respond to a local need by working together to address issues e.g. by helping them to set up a coffee morning for a group of lonely people or start a volunteer car scheme. See our Whole Service Agent map for details of our agents working across Somerset – click to download.

village-map-low-res

Village Agents

Izzy Silvester

Parishes

West Somerset

  • Bicknoller
  • Crowcombe
  • East & West Quantoxhead
  • Fiddington
  • Holford
  • Kilve
  • Monksilver
  • Nettlecombe
  • Old Cleeve
  • Otterhampton
  • Sampford Brett
  • Stogumber
  • Stockland Bristol
  • Stogursey
  • Stringston
  • Watchet
  • Williton

Contact

Email: izzy@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931018045

Jane Lillis

Parishes

West Somerset (West)

Please contact the West Somerset Team Lead for exact parishes covered

Contact

Email: janel@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 270

Tracey Bland

Parishes

West Somerset

Please contact the West Somerset Team Lead for exact parished covered

Contact

Email: traceyb@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415261

Kim Wilcox

Parishes

Sedgemoor

  • Badgworth
  • Berrow
  • Brean
  • Brent Knoll
  • Burnham Without
  • Compton Bishop
  • East Brent
  • Lympsham

Contact

Email: kim@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07943555519

Kirsten Rushby

Parishes

Sedgemoor

  • Axbridge
  • Ashcott
  • Bawdrip
  • Burtle
  • Catcott
  • Chilton Polden
  • Cossington
  • Chapel Allerton
  • Cheddar
  • East and West Huntspill
  • Edington
  • Greinton
  • Mark
  • Moorlinch
  • Pawlett
  • Puriton
  • Shapwick
  • Stawell
  • Shipham
  • Weare
  • Wedmore

 

Contact

Email: kirsten@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07746 332897

Steve Ballinger

Parishes

Sedgemoor

  • Based in the urban area of Burnham on Sea & Highbridge only, working in partnership with NHS Somerset

 

Contact

Email: steve@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07746 340 541

Ann-Marie Williams

Parishes

Sedgemoor – Bridgwater Bay GP Federation

Anne-Marie is available at the following Medical Centres, GP Surgeries or Health Centres

  • Cannington
  • Cranleigh Gardens
  • East Quay
  • North Petherton
  • Polden
  • Quantock
  • Taunton Road
  • Redgate
  • Somerset Bridge
  • Victoria Park

Contact

Email: ann-marie@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07494 883185

Amanda Fisher

Parishes

Sedgemoor

For exact parishes covered please contact the Agent Manager

Contact

Email: amandaf@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 266

Linda Burton

Parishes

Taunton Deane (East)

Please contact the Taunton Deane Team Lead for exact parishes covered

Contact

Email: linda@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931 018 019

Cat Sweatman

Parishes

Taunton Deane: Wiveliscombe and surrounding Areas

  • Ashbrittle
  • Ash Priors
  • Bathealton
  • Bishops Lydeard
  • Brompton Ralph
  • Chipstable
  • Clatworthy
  • Combe Florey
  • Cotford St Luke
  • Cothelstone
  • Elworthy
  • Fitzhead
  • Halse
  • Huish Champflower
  • Langford Budville
  • Lydeard St Lawrence
  • Milverton
  • Nynehead
  • Stawley
  • Tolland
  • West Bagborough
  • Wiveliscombe

 

Contact

Email: cat@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07746 340 546

Kate Cookson

Parishes

Taunton Deane (West)

Please contact the Taunton Deane Team Lead for exact parishes covered

Contact

Email: katec@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 264

Kristel Van Der Schyff

Parishes

South Somerset

  • Wincanton
  • Henstridge
  • Surrounding areas of the above

Contact

Email: Kristel@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07798 703321

Wendy Rudd

Parishes

South Somerset

  • South Petherton

 

Contact

Email: wendy@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07572 024 492

Louise Smith

Parishes

South Somerset – CLICK GP Federation

Louise is available at the following Medical Practices, GP Surgeries or Health Centres:

  • Langport
  • Summervale
  • Meadows
  • Church View

Contact

Email: louise@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931 017890

Nicola Hardy

Parishes

South Somerset – CLICK GP Federation

Nicola is available at the following Medical Practices, GP Surgeries or Health Centres

  • Essex House
  • Springmead
  • Tawstock

Contact

Email: nicolah@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07563 723884

Melanie Rose

Parishes

South Somerset (West)

Please contact the Team Lead for South Somerset for exact parishes covered

 

Contact

Email: melanie@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 345

Kerry Grimm

Parishes

South Somerset (East)

Please contact the South Somerset Team Lead for exact parshes covered

Contact

Email: kerry@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07958 415 260

Audrey Mansfield

Parishes

Team Lead for South Somerset

 

Contact

Email: audrey@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07870 577925

Kristy Hirons

Parishes

Team Lead

Taunton Deane and West Somerset

Contact

Email: kristy@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 07931 017 889

Caroline Harding

Parishes

Agent Manager

 

Contact

Email: caroline@somersetrcc.org.uk
Tel: 01823 331222