Trustee of the Year

Congratulations to David House Williams Hall, Stoke St Gregory  & Michael Dandridge, Merriott Village Hall our 2017 winners! 

Nominate your Trustee of the Year 2019!

Give recognition to:

• a long-serving member of a Hall management committee who has held an officer position
and has been very active in the work of the committee, or
• someone who has had a major influence on turning the fortunes of a village hall around, or
• a person who took up the challenge of a major Hall project which otherwise may not have happened.

To make your nomination, please supply a statement to demonstrate your choice of nominee by answering the following questions:-

1. How long has the nominee been on the management committee?
2. What position/officer role(s) has the nominee held on the management committee?
3. What contribution has the nominee made to the management committee?
4. In which project or initiative has the nominee played a significant role (please give details)?
5. Any other outstanding qualities of the nominee which you would like to tell us about?
This statement should be no longer than 150 words and endorsed by at least two signatories / nominated Trustees. 

A small panel from the CCS will shortlist from the entries received and will then make the final decision.

The award presentation will take place at the Annual Community Building Networking event in October 2018. The complete list of nominees will be announced to acknowledge the high regard in which they are held by their hall committee.

WE WILL BE PLEASED TO ACCEPT nominations for persons previously nominated. Please also note we cannot accept posthumous nominations.

We are not accepting any other nominations for Trustee of the Year 2019 – deadline 30th September 2019.